South America

South America

Select a Country

Travel to South America: An Unparalleled Adventure

South America, also known as South America, is a fascinating continent home to diverse landscapes, cultures, and traditions. It is composed of 13 independent countries: Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Guyana, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Uruguay, and Venezuela, in addition to the Falkland Islands (Malvinas) and other minor territories.

Most South American countries have Spanish as their official language, but in Brazil Portuguese is spoken, in Guyana, English is spoken, in Suriname Dutch is spoken and in the Falkland Islands, English is the predominant language.

South America’s population exceeds 420 million, giving it a rich mix of cultures, from the indigenous communities that have lived in the region for thousands of years to the descendants of Europeans, Africans, and Asians who have settled here over the centuries.

The continent is home to the Amazon rainforest, the largest in the world, the majestic Andes, the mysterious Easter Island, the vast plains of Patagonia and many other natural wonders.

South America’s climate is as varied as its landscapes. From humid tropical climates in the Amazon region, to arid deserts such as the Atacama in Chile, to the cold Patagonian steppes in southern Argentina.

This climatic diversity allows a vast variety of activities for travelers, from trekking in the mountains, river navigation, jungle exploration, to relaxing on paradisiacal beaches.

travel planner to print

Download the trip planner

Plan Your Trips Easily

With the Printable Travel Planner, you can plan all your trips without stress and have all the steps, itineraries, and reservations under control.



No posts


No posts


No posts